Celebrity Fashion Inspiration: Penelope Cruz

2 Feb

pcHi there and happy Sunday (Super Bowl Sunday for those in the United States!) I hope you all are enjoying your weekend so far.

Today I want to share a new celebrity fashion inspiration featuring the beautiful Penelope Cruz. I have been asked what inspires me to write about the celebrities I feature in these posts. To answer your question, when I’m looking at Pinterest, magazines or the internet, the celebrities that I study the most are the ones I write about. Sometimes, I choose actors, artists or models I love. It all depends on the week.

Penelope Cruz, actor and model, has natural Spanish beauty, which she accentuates through her style and wardrobe. She has a few key trends she wears religiously, like flared jeans and neutral colors. These trends are staple items for European culture and fashion. I love that she stays true to her Spanish roots regarding her style.

I also love how Cruz keeps her outfits simple. I appreciate celebrities who practice “less is more” regarding their wardrobe. Cruz is a perfect fit to describe this idea. She enjoys wearing fitted button-down shirts, curve-hugging jeans and limited accessories depending on her outfit.

Cruz also focuses on her natural beauty to compliment her style. Her long, wavy brunette hair xin_010204260858500211357(go brunettes!) and flawless, olive skin are two features she highlights with minimal makeup and products to show off.

Finally, I love how different Cruz looks from her day-to-day style in comparison to her red-carpet style. She continuously illustrates old-hollywood style on the red carpet with feminine dresses and  classic hairstyles, but she prefers simple pieces for her wardrobe during the day. I enjoy the diversity from her day-to-night looks.

What are your thoughts on Penelope Cruz? Are you a lover or hater of her style? I’d love to read your opinions so make sure to leave them in the comments below! I hope you all enjoy the rest of your Sunday and as always, I will talk to you all soon.

2 Responses to “Celebrity Fashion Inspiration: Penelope Cruz”

  1. littleblissbook February 3, 2014 at 12:35 pm #

    Uff she’s so classy, and feminine. Love her and her wardrobe.

    • kiaracatanzaro February 3, 2014 at 8:00 pm #

      She’s gorgeous and every other positive adjective to describe a woman! Glad we agree,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 192 other followers

