“It’s Not a Diet, It’s Not a Phase, It’s a Lifestyle Change”

29 Sep

Hey Everyone! I hope you all had a relaxing weekend and are ready to start a new week tomorrow. As the end of September approaches, I have realized that I made many changes to my lifestyle since returning to college. And, surprisingly, they have all been positive changes.

I have never felt this happy about my body and the decisions I have made to keep my body in shape, healthy and strong. So, I wanted to share some of these changes with you and hopefully it will help you all find a sense of inner happiness with your body and lifestyle.

One: Eat Clean

  • I truly believe that having a consistent, simple diet will help to keep your body clean and healthy. I also believe that there is a power behind nutritional eating. So, 95 percent of my diet is clean, while 5 percent of my diet is not. The difference between clean eating and unclean eating is processed foods. Most of my diet consists of raw/grilled vegetables, fresh fruits, lean protein and whole grains. An unclean diet contains chips, boxed/canned foods, etc. The 5 percent of my diet that is considered to be “unhealthy” is when I have cereal because it’s processed. However, that doesn’t necessarily mean that I have a poor diet. You can begin this process by creating a 70 percent-30 percent clean diet and increase your percentage of clean eating as you decrease your consumptions of processed foods.

 

Two: Consistent Fitness That Changes Frequently

  • Fitness is the second necessary component of living a healthy lifestyle. However, I don’t believe in working out on a treadmill seven days a week at 7 in the morning. Your body needs to change in order to see results. So, completing different workouts throughout the week will help you see results quicker in addition to creating a healthy change for your fitness schedule. Not to mention, it’s fun to try different workouts because you’ll never know what you might fall in love with. Yoga, step class, Pilates, spinning, walking and swimming will activate different muscles depending on the workout. Also, learning new workouts give your mind a challenge in addition to challenging your body, so you will benefit both physically and mentally.

 

Three: Stay Productive Throughout the Week

  • I love to be busy. Actually, I thrive off of it. I love working on a new project, whether it’s related to blogging, school or work. It feels good to know that you’re working toward a goal that you hope to achieve. I recommend creating goals that are attainable, whether they are short-term or long-term goals. Write them down and give yourself a reason to want to cross that goal off your list. Not only will you feel good about yourself when you do complete that goal, but also you will develop a habit of writing down goals, which can help you later in life if you want to accomplish other goals. Remember, you are responsible for your own happiness. And, choosing to create positive changes to your life will only benefit you in the future.

 

I hope you all enjoyed today’s post about my recent lifestyle change and some ideas that I have for you that will help you create a positive lifestyle change, too. I only wish you the best on your transformation to a happier, healthier life change! I hope you all enjoy the rest of your day, and, as always, I will talk to you all soon. Bye!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 154 other followers

